top of page

MAYBELLINE Fit Me Matte+Poreless Foundation : Review, FOTD

Hey everyone !

Maybelline has recently launched their Fit Me ! range in India and I was quite intrigued about this range since I spotted them at a drugstore during my visit to the US. I purchased both the foundation and the powder and today I'll be reviewing the foundation alone.

Price : 525 /- for 3o ml.

What MAYBELLINE says about the product on their website

Tired of hiding or masking your skin? Find your FIT with Maybelline New York’s “Fit Me Range”

  • Get natural and flawless complexion from every angle with Fit Me!® Matte + Poreless liquid foundation. Skin that shows its fabulous best. Its 25% anti-shine perlite + micro blurring powders, make visible pores and shine disappear, getting you the perfect selfie-ready look.

  • 6 shades- Ivory, Medium Beige, Natural Buff, Sun Beige, Toast, Toffee

  • Matte finish foundation. Shade range covers a wide spectrum of skin shades.

  • Here's why you'll love it:

  • - Available for different skin tones.

  • - 6 different shades

  • - 25% anti-shine perlite + micro blurring

My experience with the Maybelline FIT ME ! matte+poreless foundation

It comes in a glass bottle with a regular screw cap. The packaging looks sleek and classy though a pump dispenser would have made the whole experience way more satisfactory. Also, such a heavy glass packaging is not the a very convenient option to carry around.

The foundation has got 6 different shades of which 128 (Warm nude) is the closest match to my skin. Initially the shade seemed to be a bit lighter for me, but then I realised that the foundation oxidises after a few hours on the skin. So, basically the shade does not cause much problem for me. But the shade range is limited considering how varied skin tones are in India.

The formula is on the thicker side but blends into the skin amazingly well. You can use any tool for applying it or it would be absolutely fine to use your fingers to apply the foundation.I generally go for a stippling brush if I need lighter coverage and a buffing brush for a higher one. Whatever the tool may be, the formula is wonderful to work with.

The finish is more satin like and not a perfect matte one. I really like how it looks on me right after application. A clean, smooth, satin finish which makes my skin look really fresh and also beautifully blurs out the look of the pores. The coverage is light to medium depending on the amount of product you use. I do not really prefer layering this foundation up since it tends to look cakey on my oily skin (combination skin right now). It efficiently covers up the medium spots or imperfections on the skin giving a natural yet flawless look.

The foundation stayed on me for about 5-6 hours though I had to blot my face or use a compact several times to control the oiliness even in the winter! I guess the 'matte' formula is unable to perform well because of the humidity here in Kolkata.

Overall, I really like the finish, the texture of the foundation and most importantly, the price ! I would recommend this foundation to everyone especially the beginners who are looking for an affordable foundation for regular use.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page