top of page

MAYBELLINE Fit Me ! Pressed Powder : Review, Swatches (shade - 310)

Hi everyone ! Continuing with the Maybelline Fit me ! range and today I am here with the pressed powder from this label.

Price : Rs. 475 for 9 gm

What Maybelline says :

1. Matches Natural Tone

2. Blends Seamlessly

3. Lets Skin Breathe

My Review of The Maybelline Fit Me ! Pressed Powder :

I was not intended to buy a new compact right now since I have so many of them in my stash both high end and drugstore. It is the packaging of this one which invited me to get it and I simply could not ignore ! The pressed powder comes in a sturdy square plastic package with a transparent window through which you can see the powder itself. I really like the unique shape (since we have have always used pressed powders in round cases!) and size which makes it really convenient to carry around.

It has two compartments of which the first one contains the powder and the second has the mirror and a sponge.

I have got the shade 310 which has got a bit of pink undertone and does not match my skin perfectly. But I do not mind using it since It is sheer and lightweight, hence never disturbed my skintone.

The powder is very finely milled and it does not have a chalky feel to it. It contains very fine shimmers which is visible in the pan. But the shimmer is barely visible after application. Rather those add a nice satin finish to the face.

The powder is sheer and never looks cakey even after layering. I love the natural looking freshness it adds to my face.

It does not do much work in terms of contolling oiliness so frequent touch ups needed all through the day. I really enjoyed using it in the winter months but I would not prefer using this in summer as it won't be able to control the oil/sebum that efficiently It is a nice compact for setting concealer or foundation as a translucent powder does.

Overall, it is a decent pressed powder especially for those who have normal to dry skin looking for a good powder to set the base makeup .

Feminista rating : 4/5

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page