top of page

Lakme Absolute Sculp Studio Matte Lipstick : Review, Swatches, FOTD (Shades - Pink Caress, Mauve Fix

Hi everyone ! Hope your New Year started off well. 2016 brought about a busy schedule for me and today I am finally here to share with you my experience with the LAKME Absolute Sculpt Studio Matte Lipsticks which I got my hands on few moths back. Even though I have dry lips I love matte lipsticks and I am always on a hunt for comfortable matte lipsticks. The shades I own from this range are called Pink Caress, Mauve Fix and Pink Glam.

Price : Rs. 700 for 3.7 g

Lakme Absolute Sculpt Studio Matte Lipsticks REVIEW :

The lipstick comes in a metallic grey packaging with a clear cap and the shade name is mentioned at the bottom of the lipstick. I quite like the packaging. It's sturdy and looks classy. The lipstick has some click mechanism by which the bullet gets locked inside with a 'click' sound which ensures it will not move untill you twist it up with some pressure. This thing is really good as it does not ruin the lipstick bullet even if you drop it on floor.

The texture of these lipsticks are true matte and soft. But I did not find them to be super smooth to glide on effortlessly. Infact when you try it for the first time, you might feel a bit of stickiness while swipping. But then it sets into a clean, matte finish right after application. It is important to prep your lips a bit, prior application otherwise the lipstick may look really unflattering even if a little bit of dryness is there.

These are pretty comforable on the lips. The wear time is around 4 hours and I needed to pat a lip balm after first 2 hours as I have very dry lips and these are not super moisturising ! If you have full meal in between, you might have to touch it up a bit.

These have decent color pay off though you need to swipe them for atleast 2-3 times to get fully opaque color (In the pictures I have shown single swipe on the right and double swipe on the left). The finish is gorgeous and also it truly sculpt the lips and that adds to the elegance of the whole look. I never had to use a lip liner with these.

I just love pretty much all the shades that Lakme has offered in this range ! There are 15 vibrant shades covering all shade palletes.

Overall, I really like the finish of these lipsticks. They give you nice, well defined lips in no time (as the sculpting part in the name suggests). The shade range is brilliant. Texture could have been softer and smoother in my opinion.

Feminista rating : 4/5

Pink Caress is a super bright peachy coral shade which looks very fresh on light to medium complexion. This is a typical summertime beach party kind of neon shade. I suggest you to do a flawless base while wearing this or such a bright shade would make the spots or unevenness of the skin more noticiable.

Mauve fix is a deep, muted mauve shade which is very much wearable. This color can be easily worn, daily as an office wear. I highly recommend this to mature women who like using dark, muted lipsticks. This color also nicely evens out the lips.

Pink Glam is a true fuschia color and the color pay off is excellent. This one slightly stains the lips. This is my favourite color from the 3 shades I have. I love fuschia lipsticks and this one amazingly brightens up my face.

If you are a fan of matte lipsticks then you must try atleast one shade from this range.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page