top of page

FACES Long Wear Eye Pencil - Solid Black, Forest Green, Turquoise Blue : Review, Swatches

Hey everyone !

I have always liked the traditional kohl pencils more than gel liners or liquid eyeliners. Kohl pencils are so convenient to use and carry and also they prepare your eyes for any occassion in no time ! For a long time I had been looking for some highly pigmented kohl pencils (especially the deepest black kohl) and it looks like my search ends here !

Today I'll be reviewing the three shades of Faces Long Wear Eye Pencils.

Price : Rs. 449

REVIEW :

The product comes in a slim regular pencil like packaging with a colored bottom and a colored cap which is really useful to locate different shades. The idea of sharpening a kohl pencil scares me as it accompanies unnecessary product wastage and also a mess itself ! But then again, it is kind of impossible to do a twist up packaging for a smooth formula like this. So finally, I have no complaint about the packaging as such.

The texture of the pencil is super soft yet not too creamy. So you never end up breaking the tip unless you put too much of pressure. It glides on smoothly without any tugging or pulling and are highly pigmented as well. I fell in love with the texture as soon as I swatched them on my hand at the counter. I use the kohl on both the upper and lower lash lines as well as on the waterline. I wear contact lenses and this line never irritated my eyes. It immediately sets into a waterproof and fully smudge proof finish within few seconds after application. Hence, these are not to be used for creating smokey eyes !

These are super long wearing eye pencils. On my eyes, it stayed intact for about 6 hours and then I noticed little bit of fading. The kohl does not smear a bit untill you use a remover.

The shades which I have are Solid black, Forest Green and Turquoise Blue.

1) Solid Black :

This is the darkest black kohl I have ever seen. Pigmentation is probably the highest compared to all the other shades of this range. This one is highly recommended from those who love wearing dark kohl rimmed eyes.

2) Forest Green :

An emerald green shade with a frosted finish. The color is absolutely gorgeous and complements an Indian outfit amazingly well. This one is surely my favourite among the three shades I have.

3) Turquoise Blue :

This one is a navy blue with a hint of turquoise. The shade is the most wearable colored liner from the range other than the the black and brown ones.

Overall, I am extremely impressed with the formula. Also the color selections are simply amazing. The pigmentation is excellent. If neatly lined eye is your thing, do give these a try.

Feminista rating : 5/5

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page